By Own Correspondent| Parliament has appointed parliamentary portfolio committee chairpersons.

Below are the legislators and the committees that they will be chairing:

Dudzai Misheck Mataranyika- Justice Legal and Parliamentary Affairs

Consilia Chinanzvavana- Environment, Tourism and Hospitality Industry

Miriam Chikukwa-  Local Government, Public Works and National Housing

Justice Mayor Wadyajena-  Lands, Agriculture, Water, Climate and Rural Resettlement

Esther Chikuni- Public Service Labour and Social Welfare

Kindness Paradza-  Foreign  Affairs and International Trade

Temba Mliswa-  Mines and Mining Development

Levi Mayihlome-   Defence, Home Affairs and Security Services

Felix Tapiwa Mhona-  Budget, Finance and Economic Development

Ruth Labode-  Health and Child Care

Chido Madiwa-  Women’s Affairs

Engineer Daniel Garwe-  Transport and Infrastructure Development

Prince Dubeko Sibanda-  Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services

Daniel Molokela-  Higher and Tertiary Education

Mathias Tongofa- Youth, Sports, Arts and Recreation

Priscilla Misihairabwi Mushonga- Primary and Secondary Education

Charlton Hwende- Information Communication Technology and Courier Services

Joshua Kurt Sacco- Industry and Commerce

Joel Gabuza Gabbuza- Energy and Power Development

Tendai Biti-  Public Accounts

Watch the video below for this and more:

WATCH LIVE- The 9th Parliament

Posted by ZimEye on Thursday, October 11, 2018


Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *